Uncategorized

Altered Art – Avon Bottle Haynes-Apperson 1902

Hello all,

Bringing you a twist to the altered bottle trend that is going strong right now.  This is an altered Avon bottle of a Haynes-Apperson 1902   Haynes-Apperson was a car manufacturer in Indiana that produced cars between 1896 to 1905.  Isn’t this bottle so cool?!?

I have a few more of these vintage Avon bottles that I am looking forward to altering.  I love how well this one Steampunk’d up!  For the step by steps, check out the Mixed Media Quick Tips video below (edited by Carri Sue).

1 avon bottle 800px-Haynes-Apperson_Ad

Altered Avon Bottle

Final side view 2

Products & Materials:

 

Mixed Media Quick Tips Video

Hope you enjoyed this project.  If so, let me know below.  If you would like to see something different, let me know that too!

Happy day!

L

LC & C logo round best 209

A Company(s) that I am affiliated with or Design for may have provided me with product to create this project.  The opinions I share are solely my own.